Donor Levels
Maestro Circle
Red Hot Circle
Opera Circle
Chair Sponsors
Planned Giving

Corporate Sponsors

Volunteer Committee

Bev Petch Volunteer
of the Year Award


Last year Orchestra London celebrated 50 years of bringing music to life in the community. In celebration of this milestone, we are appealing to treasured friends and new supporters to make a special anniversary gift through the sponsorship of an individual musician or a full section of the orchestra.

The 50th anniversary appeal is the fruition of an innovative program initiated last year as Orchestra London's Chair Sponsorship Program. Several devoted friends of the orchestra eagerly stepped up to offer support and in doing so, made a positive and lasting imprint on the heart of the orchestra - our musicians.

Orchestra London's birthday wish is to find a matching sponsor - individual, institutional, or corporate - for each and every musician. Please click here for a list of musicians available for sponsorship.

By sponsoring a musician or section, donors will:

There are several ways to live the donor experience of sponsoring a musician or section through the Chair Sponsorship Program.

Individuals may sponsor a musician for $1,500, $2,500 or $5,000 annually (or $125, $210 and $420 per month respectively). Individual benefits include:

Corporations may become exclusive members of the program by making a donation of $10,000 or $15,000. Corporate benefits include:

For more information on this program, please contact Rob Gloor, Executive Director at
519-679-8558 ext. 227 or [email protected].

Current Chair Sponsors

Endowed Chairs

The Agranove Family Principal Cello Chair

Chair Sponsors
Mr. & Mrs. Donald J. Smith Music Director Chair
Bev & Gary Petch Principal Pops Conductor Chair
Linda Rice, Concertmaster Chair
Daphne Chorley & Eleanor Epp Principal Second Violin Chair
Eleanor Miller Principal Viola Chair
Gerald C. Baines Foundation Principal Bass Chair
In Memory of Dr. Allen K. Philbrick Principal Oboe Chair
Mr. & Mrs. Don McGeachy Principal Bassoon Chair
Dr. & Mrs. G. Michael Bancroft Principal Flute Chair
Brent & Marilyn Kelman Principal Clarinet Chair
Jessica Negus & Family Principal Trumpet Chair
Dr. & Mrs. R. Garth Kidd Principal Timpani Chair
Mr. & Mrs. Geno Francolini Associate Concertmaster Chair
Rabbi Joel & Ailene Wittstein Section 1st Violin Chair
Richmond Woods Retirement Residence Section 1st Violin Chair
Drs. Krys Wojakowski & Bruce Murray Section 1st Violin Chair
Bill & Cecilia Davies Section 2nd Violin Chair
BlueStone Properties Section 2nd Violin Chair
James & Margaret Whitby Section Viola Chair
Dr. Jeanne Deinum Section Cello Chair
In Memory of Peter Chandler Section Bass Chair
Paul & Mary Jane Harding Second Flute Chair
David & Peggy Leighton Second Oboe Chair
Brass and Percussion Section sponsored by Canaccord Capital Corporation

Home  |  Concerts  |  Education  |  Support the Orchestra  |  About Us  |  Contact Us

©2008 Orchestra London Canada. All rights reserved.